HOME      DEGREE INDEX      PLANET INDEX      ROCK INDEX      ALPHA INDEX

 


Let the Sunshine in

18 January 2004

BdF6     original art by
    Bryan de Flores


           Coupla things going on over the next few days.   Most importantly, do not give in to doubt about any healing process you're involved with.

           Mars waxing squared Chiron today from 21 Aries, Honolulu 10am Sunday, Seattle noon Sunday, New York 3pm Sunday, London 8pm Sunday, Jerusalem 10pm Sunday, Sydney 7am Monday.   The cycle began April Fools Day 2003 at 18 Cap - "The Union Jack flag flies from a British warship; the protection afforded to individuals and groups by powerful institutions in charge of maintaining order" [Rudhyar 1973 p.240].   An interesting initiation for a Mars cycle.

           What's Mars-Chiron about?   If Chiron is about healing our victims, then Mars-Chiron would be about healing our martyrdom.   There's an edge between exercising our will and surrendering the ego to a larger purpose, and this is about dancing on that edge.   There are a buncha people who want the World to change, and a buncha folks who want it to stay the same.   There are some things you must have healed, and some things which feel inevitable - what if those two categories got switched?   How do these apparent conflicts get resolved?

           The previous cycle began on Mayday 2001 at 29 Sadge, "a fat boy mowing the lawn of his house on an elegant suburban street" [Rudhyar 1973 p.227]. Upcoming cycles are initiated 23 March 2005 at 2 Aquarius, 15 March 2007 at 14 Aqua, 6 March 2009 at 23 Aqua, and 24 February 2011 at 2 Pisces. This last cycle takes us through the first 2012 Uranus-Pluto square. 2 Pisces is "a squirrel hiding from hunters: the individual's need both to ensure his future subsistence and to protect themself from aggressive social elements" [Rudhyar 1973 p,269].

           On Monday-Tuesday, there's a Ceres-Pallas-Vesta tsquare at 17 Cardinal, with the vacancy at 17 Libra, "A retired sea captain watches ships entering and leaving the harbor: the capacity to gain an objective and calm understanding of human experiences in which one was once deeply involved" [Rudhyar 1973 p.183].   The three cycles in that are too complex to untangle in the time I have available, so we'll postpone that task.

HOME      DEGREE INDEX      PLANET INDEX      ROCK INDEX      ALPHA INDEX